Saturday, 9 March 2013

The Stella Prize

The Stella Prize is a very exciting new literary award for Australian women's writing.
The aim of this award is to raise the profile of women's writing, to bring readers to the work of female writers, and to encourage the future of women writers.

The Stella Prize will be awarded for the first time in 2013, on the 16th of April.

The Stella Prize celebrates Australian women’s contribution to literature. Named after one of Australia’s most important female authors, Stella Maria ‘Miles’ Franklin (1879–1954), the prize rewards one writer with a significant monetary prize of $50,000.

To view the long list visit

No comments:

Post a Comment